Danielle's Blog – Designer Fitness











{September 15, 2016}   3 weeks of Carb Cycling

3 weeks ago I begin the process of carb cycling recognizing the importance of Ketosis and am happy to report that my body has responded well to the change. Week one I experienced some cravings, week 2 I was pretty tired and week 3 it felt things were leveling off for me. Energy came back and no cravings. I have see a change in both my body weight and body fat % so i’m committed to the process for the next 9 weeks. The timing of this process has been wonderful considering i’m back to leading almost a few schedule of fitness classes. I’m feeling more comfortable when leading, demonstrating exercises and reaching out to people – a good reminder of how much extra weight can hold us back from using our gifts. September marks 9 months since I began the process of “getting my health back” and it has been a time of up and downs but it have taught me a lot about myself, this process and reminded me that we are always a work in process 🙂

Deb Park says:

Glad to hear you’re feeling better Danielle! Also glad to hear you’re leading more classes, it will be great to see you once I’m on the mend. Keep going girl!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
