Danielle's Blog – Designer Fitness











{January 21, 2016}   Week 10 “22lbs down”

Dropping this weight so far has been a wonderful feeling.  So rewarding to see the hard work pay off.  Turns out for me, this time, slow and steady wins the race.  It has been 10weeks and I’m releasing 2lbs a week, the weight i recommend to my clients as the best and most likely way to keep weight off. Through all of this joy I’m fighting a mental battle, the fear of this process stopping and the weight coming back.  I know that our bodies will do as the mind tells us so i try to squash these fears as they come and i continue to be consistent in my actions until one day i do not fear and instead embrace the process.  I remind myself that this program is not all about weight loss but instead about health gaining.

D Park says:

Awesome Danielle! I hear you about being afraid your motivation will waiver… but as you said, “slow and steady”. We all want it to be quick and easy, but healthier this way. Good for you girl!

Deb



Leave a Reply

et cetera
